About us  ›› Getting to know the Commission of Audit
 
About us - Getting to know the Commission of Audit
Getting to know the Commission of Audit
Mission, Values and Vision
Organization Chart
Legislation
 

PART ONE - MISSION, VALUES, VISION AND POLICIES

The Commission of Audit (CA) is an autonomous and independent government body of Macau Special Administrative Region (Macau SAR).

On 20 December 1999, pursuant to Article 60 of the Basic Law of Macau SAR of the People’s Republic of China and the Law No. 11/1999 of Macau SAR, CA was established with full autonomy over financial and administrative matters. CA is led by the Commissioner of Audit who is accountable to the Chief Executive of Macau SAR. The main duties of CA are:

  • to audit the Macau Government’s general accounts; and
  • to audit the financial operations of government departments and entities, as well as government-funded projects and organizations.

CA, being an autonomous body, has its own budget to fund its daily operations. It sets its short to medium term policies in accordance with duties and responsibilities conferred by law, and plans its annual activities accordingly.

MISSION

As stated in the Basic Law of Macau SAR of the People’s Republic of China and CA’s Rules of Organization, its mission is to conduct independent audit on public sector organizations with respect to their utilization and management of public funds, and in particular, focusing on the legality and regularity of receipts and expenditures of public funds, the state of accounts, as well as assessing auditees’ major aspects of corporate governance.

VALUES

CA’s core values are: professionalism, independence, objectivity and professional due care.

CA is committed to upholding a high standard of integrity and professional conduct in discharging its duties and responsibilities. It follows its core values in conducting audit assignments. CA endeavors to meet its commitments through innovative ideas and continuous improvements.

VISION

CA strives for the implementation of a comprehensive set of management processes, which not only provide transparency but are highly efficient and effective in managing public funds and resources.

CA adopts an audit methodology that is most appropriate to the changing environment, ensuring the provision of highly professional and independent audit services.

POLICIES

The short to medium term policies of CA are:

  • Enhance the quality, timeliness and effectiveness of accounts audits – CA plans its work with reference to the requirements of the latest accounting standards and regulations, as well as experiences gained in prior years audits.
  • Broaden the coverage and depth of system audits – CA hopes that, through system audits, it can help auditees strengthen their internal controls. The system audit results can also assist CA in formulating its risk-based audit approach.
  • Conduct more performance audits and or special audits on government departments and entities, projects and activities in which significant public resources are being deployed and are of high public interest – CA reviews auditees’ operations and provides comments on the economy, efficiency and effectiveness with which auditees have discharged their functions.
  • Research on the feasibility of conducting timely audits on large-scale infrastructure projects – CA hopes that, through timely audit, prompt release of audit findings and constructive recommendations, it can assist the Macau Government in implementing best practices on public resources management.
  • Utilize the most appropriate audit methodology and techniques – CA plans its work using the most appropriate audit methodology and the latest available techniques which would enable the detection of any possible illegal and compliance issues, frauds and misconducts, misappropriation of assets and other illicit acts.
  • Make effective use of latest technology in communicating with the general public and auditees, and promoting the development of internal control of public departments and entities as well.
  • Increased focus on staff training – through better training programmes, CA hopes to build a highly professional team who are well equipped to meet the challenges ahead. The training programmes are designed to targeting at audit staff’s personal and professional development, and in particular, focusing on professional knowledge and technical skills required for upcoming audits.
  • Strengthen relationship with other audit institutions – CA plans to maintain a closer tie with audit institutions in the Mainland, Hong Kong, Portuguese speaking countries and other countries. CA values the opportunities to meeting counterparts and sharing knowledge. Audit staff’s participation in seminars and training courses helps broaden their knowledge base, increase their understanding of the latest development in the international accounting and auditing profession.
PART TWO - ACTIVITIES, ORGANIZATION AND OPERATION, AND SOCIAL RESPONSIBILITIES OF THE COMMISSION OF AUDIT
ACTIVITIES OF THE COMMISSION OF AUDIT

The legal duties of CA are conferred by the Law No. 11/1999. Pursuant to that law, CA, being established as an independent government body, shall monitor the management and usage of public funds and resources. CA shall audit the Macau Government’s general accounts and the operations of government departments and entities with regards to legality, regulatory compliance, financial and management aspects of their operations.

In discharging its legal duties and responsibilities, CA carries out the following:

  • Audit the financial statements of the Macau Government and issue audit report thereof;
  • Conduct performance audits on auditees, assessing management performance in terms of efficiency, effectiveness and economy, and providing recommendations on areas for improvements;
  • Conduct special audits on auditees, focusing on the financial results, operations, internal control environment and management performance.

CA intends to put more effort into system auditing, in particular, focusing on assessing the effectiveness of internal controls of auditees’ various operational cycles, identifying their internal control weaknesses and high risk areas, which shall then form the basis of its risk-based audit approach. Meanwhile, CA is researching on the feasibility of conducting timely audits, which would require its audit staff carrying out audit procedures upon the completion of each significant and identifiable phase of a public project. Audit procedures would cover areas such as contract execution, budget execution, financial and operational management throughout the project cycle.

Auditees

Within the framework of the Law No. 11/1999, auditees are:

  • Public departments and entities whose expenditures are integrally covered by public funds;
  • Public departments and entities with more than half of their annual revenues coming from public funds;
  • Other entities that do not conform to the above requirements but have given written consent to be audited; and
  • Concessionaries, when the Chief Executive, by reason of public interest, authorizes, in writing, the Commissioner of Audit to do so.
Public Release of Audit Results

CA publishes all audit reports.

Pursuant to its Rules of Organization and in discharge of its duties and responsibilities, CA conducts an annual audit and prepares the audit report on the general accounts of the Macau Government. The Commissioner of Audit submits the audit report to the Chief Executive. The Chief Executive shall provide the audit report to the Legislative Assembly together with the Government’s budget execution report.

Performance audit reports, upon completion, are first submitted to the Chief Executive and thereafter are released to the public.

Promotion of Audit Culture

CA has legal duties and social responsibilities to promoting transparency and diligence over the management and usage of public funds and resources. These are disseminated to the auditees throughout the audit processes.

CA adopts the most appropriate audit methodology and techniques in order to deliver quality audit services. Through the announcement of audit findings and audit recommendations, CA promotes the notion of best practice and good corporate governance.

Upon the completion of audit, CA drafts an audit report outlining the audit findings. The report is submitted to auditees for written comments. Management responses are analyzed and copy attached to the audit report which, upon finalization, is submitted to the Chief Executive.

CA believes that, full co-operation between auditees and audit staff is vital to the success of an audit. CA emphasizes that, being audited does not imply any pre-judgment on the management of auditees. Audit function has evolved as a tool for auditees to discharge their social responsibilities and managing expectations from the general public. The ultimate objective of audit function is to promote best practice and good corporate governance. Therefore, CA has regular meetings with local communities, associations and schools, sharing with them the benefits of audit and the importance of good corporate governance and better public resources management.

ORGANIZATION AND OPERATION OF THE COMMISSION OF AUDIT

The organizational structure and functions of CA are stated in Law No. 11/1999 and the Administrative Regulation No. 12/2007.

The chart below shows the organizational structure of CA, which reflects the power and duties conferred by law:

Organization and Operation of CA

The Commissioner of Audit is assisted by the Assistant Commissioner of Audit, who leads and coordinates CA operations in the absence of the Commissioner of Audit.

The organizational structure of CA comprises the Commissioner of Audit’s Office and the Audit Bureau.

  • The Commissioner of Audit’s Office provides technical and logistical supports directly to the Commissioner of Audit. The Office comprises the office director, advisers and secretaries. It also includes two sub-units: the Department of General Affairs and the Division of Administration and Finance.

The Department of General Affairs is responsible for providing logistic support to the operations of CA, especially in the area of information technology (Division of Information Technologies) and training, media, translation services, production of publications and promotion (Division of Training and Communication).

The Division of Administration and Finance is responsible for the execution of administrative procedures in relation to human resources, assets, budget and accounts management.

  • The Audit Bureau, under the Commissioner of Audit, comprises a team of professionals and is responsible for conducting various types of audit. The bureau is led by the Director, who is assisted by the Deputy Director.

TThe Director of Audit Bureau supervises three audit departments. The functions of each audit department are summarized as follows:

  • Audit Department One is responsible for auditing public institutions and departments that are established to develop the economy of Macau SAR.
  • Audit Department Two is responsible for auditing public institutions and departments that are established to satisfy the public’s needs such as social security, social work, education, medical, housing and living standards, as well as their needs to participate in cultural, sport, leisure and civic activities, etc.
  • Audit Department Three is responsible for auditing public institutions and departments that are established for participating in the formulation and supervision of policies of Macau SAR and ensuring the internal security. In addition, entities that are not classified as auditees of Audit Department One and Audit Department Two due to its unique nature, are under the audit scope of this department.

Under the Audit Bureau, there is the Division of Research and Methodology. The division is mainly responsible for studying, analyzing and introducing theories, techniques and methodology for the needs of the Audit Bureau, as well as assisting audit departments in performing their functions.

Financial Resources and Assets e

CA has the autonomy to handle its own financial affairs and assets. CA’s annual budget, upon compilation, shall be submitted to the Chief Executive for inclusion in the General Budget of Macau SAR. The allocated budget of CA shall then be transferred from the General Budget upon its approval by the Legislative Assembly. The Commissioner of Audit shall approve any transfer of funds within the allocated budget.

The assets of CA consist of properties and rights acquired for or in the execution of its duties.

SOCIAL RESPONSIBILITY OF THE COMMISSION OF AUDIT

The mission and social responsibilities of CA are to promote transparent, efficient and effective management of public funds and resources, good corporate governance in the public sectors, and working in the best interests of the Macau residents.

Upon completion of an audit, the audit report is submitted to the Chief Executive, thereafter public release takes place. CA intends, through public release of its audit reports, to raise public awareness and confidence in the role of CA. CA hopes that, through accepting its comments and implementing its suggestions, public departments and institutions can improve on their financial management and public administration.

CA periodically provides training to public departments and institutions in order to promote the audit culture, and to disseminate the notion of regulatory compliance, prudence and transparency over the management of public resources whilst upholding a standard of quality and effective services.

CA carries out regular talks at schools in order to promote audit function and audit culture, and to share audit knowledge with students. CA hopes that, through these regular talks, students can better understand the importance and benefits of audit function.

CA welcomes any suggestions, which shall be very valuable to improving the efficiency and effectiveness of public administration as well as preventing irresponsible behavior in the public sector.

CA hopes that its work and contributions can receive public recognition. CA strives to enhance high professional standards when discharging its legal and social responsibilities.

 
Best viewed with 1024 x 768 or higher resolution.  |  © 2019 Commission of Audit of Macao SAR. All rights reserved.

部門介紹  ›› 認識審計署
 
部門介紹 - 認識審計署
認識審計署
原則、使命及理念
組織架構圖
施政方針
相關法規
 
第一部份 – 審計署的使命、原則、理念及方針政策

在澳門特別行政區的政治體制中,審計署是一個享有行政、財政及財產自治權的獨立機關。

審計署根據《澳門特別行政區基本法》第六十條及第11/1999號法律(組織法)而設立,由審計長領導,並對行政長官負責。審計署的主要職責是審計澳門特區的總帳目,並對公共行政領域的部門及機構,以及大部份經費由公帑支付之實體等“審計對象”進行帳目及運作上的各項審計工作。

審計署以本身的預算支付其日常運作,根據其職責及權限訂定中、短期方針政策,並以此制定每年的工作計劃。

使命

根據《澳門特別行政區基本法》及審計署的組織法,審計署的使命是在公帑運用及管理方面進行獨立審計,對公共財政運作、政府帳目、公共收支的合法性及規範性,以及“審計對象”之財務管理執行審計監督。

原則

審計署秉持專業、獨立、盡責、客觀的態度完成工作,並嚴格遵循審計專業的道德及業務守則。此外,審計署亦積極創新,持續自我完善,致力信守工作承諾,以期盡責履行審計監督任務。

理念

審計署會因應審計環境的變化而採取適當的審計方法,提供獨立而又高度專業的審計服務,致力推行一套完整、透明、高效率及具效益的管理公帑及其他公共資源的文化。

方針政策

審計署的中、短期方針政策如下:

  • 參考最新財務報告準則及相關規範,並在本署過往所累積的經驗下,提升帳目審計的質素、適時性和效益;
  • 加強系統審計的廣度和深度,從而推動公共部門及機構建立及鞏固其內部監控,並從中了解他們的高風險範疇,為往後開展風險基礎審計作準備;
  • 加大衡工量值式審計或專項審計的力度,根據效益、效率及節省程度等原則,對動用大量公帑而備受關注的實體和活動進行深入審查;
  • 探討對大型公共投資項目開展跟蹤審計的可行性,通過跟進項目的執行情況,及時提出有助推動良好管理公帑及公共資源的建議;
  • 透過適當的審計方法,對“審計對象”的合法性、合規性、透明度,以及在財政活動記錄上可能出現欺詐、非法占有資產或其他違法和有損公帑的行政行為進行深入分析;
  • 強化資訊技術的應用,以增進審計署與“審計對象”、公共部門,以及社會大眾的溝通;並推動公共部門及機構的內部監控機制的發展。
  • 擴大及豐富審計人員培訓活動,確保審計隊伍的高度專業化,並對正處於探討或規劃階段的審計工作需要何種技術知識的培訓進行針對性研究;
  • 加強與內地、香港、葡語國家及其他國家的審計同業的合作,把握專業培訓或知識交流的機會,並可適時了解國際公認的做法及準則,讓審計人員增進知識,擴寬視野。
第二部份 – 審計署的工作概況及社會責任
審計署的工作

審計署的法定職責是由第11/1999號法律所賦予,該法律定明 審計署為一獨立機關,須對公帑和其他公共資源的管理作出財政監 督,同時亦須對公共帳目及公共管理之合法性、合規性及良好財政 管理進行審計。

審計署按法定的職責開展以下工作:

  • 對澳門特區政府預算執行情況,即對政府的公共收支表、資產負債表、享有財政自治權的部門及機構的管理帳目,以及預算外資金的管理和使用情況進行“帳目審計”,以此作為撰寫澳門特區總帳目審計報告的基礎;
  • 對“審計對象”進行“衡工量值式審計”,即對其在公共資源管理上或投資管理所達到的效益、效率及節省程度標準進行審查,並對審計對象提出建議;
  • 對“審計對象”進行“專項審計”,即對其預算管理、內部管理、管理模式及財政活動之效益進行審查。
  • 審計署現正計劃加大開展系統審計,通過認識公共部門及機構內部監控,管理薄弱環節及高風險範圍,有序開展風險基礎審計。另一方面,審計署現正研究推行跟蹤審計的可能性,對涉及大量財政資源的公共項目或計劃的合同執行、預算執行,以及在管理或決算前的所有財政活動等開展各項審計工作。
審計對象

在組織法內,被審計署審計的實體稱為“審計對象”,包括:非自治或享有行政自治的部門,享有財政自治的部門及機構(屬公共行政領域的所有部門及機構)。除了上述實體外,審計署有權審計每年過半數收入來自政府的實體,以及其他不符合以上要件,但書面同意成為“審計對象”的實體。

為公眾利益,並經行政長官批准,審計署可對被特許人進行帳目審計,亦可依其他法規的規定,進行不同類別的審計工作。

審計結果的公佈

審計署的審計工作結果是公開的。根據組織法規定,審計署的職責及權限是每年編製澳門特區總帳目之審計報告,並把報告送呈行政長官。行政長官向立法會提交預算執行情況報告時,將一併提交有關審計報告。衡工量值式審計報告亦會送呈行政長官,並作出公佈。

審計文化的推廣

為了履行職責和社會責任,審計署透過對“審計對象”進行不同類型的審計,提倡要透明及嚴謹地使用公帑及管理公共資源。

為了達到對公共管治進行財政監督的目標,審計署會因應審計環境的變化,採用適當的審計方法及審計技巧,通過公佈報告的結果,提出具建設性的建議。

審計署在完成審計項目後所撰寫的審計報告,在送呈行政長官之前,須依法送交“審計對象”或相關人士作書面回應,這些回應將成為審計報告的附件。

審計署認為,“審計對象”與審計人員的積極合作對審計工作的效益極為重要。事實上,接受審計並不代表對“審計對象”管理上作出任可預先判斷的評價,審計監督既是現代社會的需求,也是公共部門對公眾負責任的表現,其最終目的是透過審計工作推動更好的公共管治。因此,審計署致力對學校、社團及“審計對象”等推廣審計文化及其積極意義,介紹良好管理公共資源對廣大居民的重要性。

審計署的組織架構及職能

第11/1999號法律及第12/2007號行政法規訂定審計署的組織架構及職能。

以下架構圖為法律賦予審計署之權限及職務而產生的組織結構:

審計署的組織及運作

審計長由助理審計長輔助。當審計長不在時,由助理審計長領導及協調審計署。

審計署的組織架構設有:

審計長辦公室審計局

審計長辦公室 在審計長執行職務時直接向審計長提供技術及後勤輔助。辦公室由辦公室主任、顧問、秘書組成,審計長辦公室的附屬單位包括綜合支援廳行政財政處

綜合支援廳 負責後勤支援審計署的運作,尤其在資訊(資訊處),以及在培訓、傳播、翻譯、刊物製作及宣傳(培訓及傳播處)方面。

行政財政處 負責確保人力資源、財產、預算帳目及決算管理等行政程序的執行。

審計局 從屬審計長,由專業人員組成,行使審計權限,進行各種審計工作。審計局由局長領導,並由一位副局長輔助。

審計局監督三個審計廳的工作,各審計廳具體職權如下:

審計一廳 - 對為確保運用必要的財務資源,以發展澳門特別行政區經濟而依法設立的公共機構及部門進行審計。

審計二廳 - 對旨在滿足居民需要,尤其在社會保障、社會工作、教育、醫療、居住及生活環境素質,以及居民參與文化、體育、康樂及公民活動等方面需要之公共機構及部門進行審計。

審計三廳 - 對參與訂定及監督澳門特別行政區政策的公共機構及部門,以及確保澳門特別行政區內部安全的公共機構及部門進行審計。此外,一些因本身性質並非由審計一廳或審計二廳審計的“審計對象”,均由審計三廳負責審計。

審計局內尚設有研究及方法處。該處的職權主要包括研究、分析及引進配合審計工作的理論、技術及方法,輔助審計局各廳開展工作。

財政及財產資源

審計署具有財政及財產自治權,其預算編製後,向行政長官提交作總額登記,並從立法會核准的澳門特區總預算中轉移而成。審計長負責批准審計署各項開支撥款之間的金額轉移。審計署的財產由其履行職責或為履行職責而取得的資產及權利所組成。

審計署的社會責任

審計署的使命及社會責任是透過發揮其職能,對公共機構展開各種審計,促使“審計對象”提供高透明、具效率和效益的管治,為澳門特區居民的整體利益而服務。

審計署在完成審計報告後,將送呈行政長官,並按既定程序公佈,讓公眾了解審計署對公帑良好管理的關注,以及進行審計工作的具體結果。公共部門及機構可借鑒審計報告的意見及建議,改善行政及財政的管理。

審計署持續為公共部門及機構舉辦培訓活動,加強推動審計文化。在不影響該等部門及機構所提供的服務效益及質素下,向其推廣合法、嚴謹及具透明度的公共資源管理文化。

審計署恆常地向中學及高等教育的學生推廣審計署的職責、組織運作及審計工作,藉此讓青少年了解對公共財政管理進行審計監督的重要性。

審計署歡迎各界人士就改善公共部門及機構的效益、效率及節省程度提供建議,避免出現浪費公帑的不負責任行為。

審計署期望其工作能得到大眾的認同,並將致力提高業務水平,更好地履行其社會責任。

 
使用 1024x768 螢幕解像度可得最佳效果  |  © 2018 澳門特別行政區審計署版權所有.